Concerto (from L'estro armonico Opus 3, No. 9)

Concerto (from L'estro armonico Opus 3, No. 9)

By Antonio Vivaldi / arr. David Marlatt Interchangeable Woodwind Ensemble Score & Parts Item: 81-WWE1067
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A fairly common practice in the Baroque era was for organists (especially the great J. S. Bach) to "borrow" and transcribe orchestral music from themselves or other composers to create spectacular organ solos. Bach adapted several works by Vivaldi. This particular transcription was originally for solo violin and string orchestra. The brilliant showy solo line interspersed with tutti sections lends itself well to a woodwind ensemble.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Antonio Vivaldi
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Woodwind Ensemble
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Interchangeable Woodwind Ensemble
Page Count: 68
Item Number: 81-WWE1067
ISBN 10: 1-55473-559-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-559-4
UPC: 685462015603

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept