Concerto (from L'estro armonico Opus 3, No. 9)

Concerto (from L'estro armonico Opus 3, No. 9)

By Antonio Vivaldi / arr. David Marlatt Trumpet & Keyboard Part(s) Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-ST2866
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Under the title L'Estro armonico Vivaldi wrote a collection of twelve instrumental concertos. Concerto #9 (originally for solo violin, strings and continuo) is in three movements. This piece has been made famous in the brass world by the German Brass with an excellent arrangement by Matthias Hofs, who also acted as the soloist in his edition. Other editions have also been done by Alison Balsom and other trumpet soloists.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Antonio Vivaldi
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Instrument: Trumpet
Format: Part(s)
Instrumentation: Trumpet & Keyboard
Item Number: 81-ST2866
ISBN 10: 1-55473-220-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-220-3
UPC: 685462012213

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List