Concerto from L'Estro armonico, Op. 3, No. 9

Concerto from L'Estro armonico, Op. 3, No. 9
RV 230 (J. S. Bach BWV 972)

By Antonio Vivaldi / arr. David Marlatt 2 Trumpets and Keyboard Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-TE18261
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Under the title L'Estro armonico, Vivaldi wrote a collection of twelve instrumental concertos. Concerto #9 (originally for solo violin, strings, and continuo) is in three movements. This piece has been made famous in the brass world by the German Brass with an excellent arrangement by Matthias Hoefs. Editions have also been done by Alison Balsom and other great trumpet soloists. Now this piece is available for a trumpet duet with keyboard (organ or piano). (8:15)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Antonio Vivaldi
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Instrument: 2 Trumpets and Keyboard
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 2 Trumpets and Keyboard
Item Number: 81-TE18261
ISBN 10: 1-77157-542-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-542-3
UPC: 685462025435

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept