Concerto (from L'estro Armonico, Op 3 #9 RV230)

Concerto (from L'estro Armonico, Op 3 #9 RV230)

By Antonio Vivaldi / arr. David Marlatt 6 Trumpets Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-TE25122
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A fairly common practice in the Baroque era was for organists to "borrow" and transcribe orchestral music from themselves or other composers to create spectacular organ solos. J. S. Bach adapted several works by Vivaldi-this particular transcription was originally for solo violin and string orchestra. The brilliant showy solo line interspersed with tutti sections lent itself well to the colours of the organ and now to the trumpet ensemble. This arrangement can be played in whichever key best suits the performers (D, C, B-flat, etc) with the appropriate trumpets being used (B-flat, A Piccolo, D, E-flat).

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Antonio Vivaldi
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Instrument: Trumpet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 6 Trumpets
Item Number: 81-TE25122
ISBN 10: 1-55472-223-3
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-223-5
UPC: 685462009749

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept