Concerto (from L'estro Armonico, Op 3 #9) (B-flat version)

Concerto (from L'estro Armonico, Op 3 #9) (B-flat version)

By Antonio Vivaldi Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-BQ25205
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A fairly common practice in the Baroque era was for organists to "borrow" and transcribe orchestral music from themselves or other composers to create spectacular organ solos. J. S. Bach adapted several works by Vivaldi-this particular transcription was originally for solo violin and string orchestra. The brilliant showy solo line interspersed with tutti sections lent itself well to the colours of the organ and now to brass. This is a trumpet feature with the quintet trumpeters playing running duet lines in support of the soloist. This is a version of this piece arranged in B-flat concert. It facilitates performance on B-flat trumpet rather than piccolo which makes this popular piece accessible to more quintets. For the original key please order BQ25200.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Antonio Vivaldi
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet & Solo Trumpet
Item Number: 81-BQ25205
ISBN 10: 1-55472-222-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-222-8
UPC: 685462002368

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept