Concerto for Violin No. 2 in B minor, Op. 7: 'La Clochette' (La Campanella)

Concerto for Violin No. 2 in B minor, Op. 7: 'La Clochette' (La Campanella)

By Niccolo Paganini / arr. Gregory Vaught Item: 36-A187502
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The rondo third movement of Niccolò Paganini's VIOLIN CONCERTO NO. 2 owes its nickname "La Clochette" or "La Campanella" ("Little Bell") to the little bell which plays before each recurrence of the rondo theme.  This edition by Gregory Vaught includes transposed parts to increase accessibility.  And the serpentone (euphonium or tenor tuba), timpani, and bass drum are all optional.  Instrumentation in set: Serpentone(opt.Euph/TTuba): Timp(opt.).BsDr(opt.).Bells: Str (9-8-7-6-5 included): Solo Violin.  

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Nieweg Performance Editions
Composed by: Niccolo Paganini
Arranged by: Gregory Vaught
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 2, 2, 2, 1+1 - 2, 2, 3, 0, (serpentone, timp, perc), str, solo violin
Item Number: 36-A187502
UPC: 746241250094

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept