Concerto for Viola in G, TWV 51:G9

Concerto for Viola in G, TWV 51:G9

By Georg Phillipp Telemann / arr. Hellmuth Christian Wolff Item: 36-M201491

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Georg Phillipp Telemann (1681-1767), among the most prolific composers with 900 or so works, is also notable for having written the first concerto for the viola. Written in four movements rather than the three that would later become standard, his CONCERTO FOR VIOLA IN G Major, TWV 51:G9 remains among the most popular for the instrument and bridges the gap between the high Baroque style and the lighter style galant that was emerging at the end of Telemann's life.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Georg Phillipp Telemann
Arranged by: Hellmuth Christian Wolff
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Viola and Piano
Item Number: 36-M201491
ISBN 10: 1-62-876991-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-6287-6991-3
UPC: 660355010972

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept