Concerto for Trombone

Concerto for Trombone
Trombone Feature

By Nicolai Rimsky-Korsakov / arr. Bill Bjornes, Jr. Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-BQ24182
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This brass quintet setting of the Rimsky-Korsakov Concerto for Trombone and Band was arranged for John Marsh, trombone soloist with the United States Air Force Band of the West. Like the original version, it features the trombone retaining the melody throughout the arrangement. It can be performed in a recital setting to feature a quintet's trombonist, or in a master class environment at the high school or collegiate levels.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Arranged by: Bill Bjornes, Jr.
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ24182
UPC: 685462002153

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept