Concerto for Piano No. 2 in G minor, Op. 22

Concerto for Piano No. 2 in G minor, Op. 22

By Camille Saint-Saëns / arr. Adam Laussel Item: 36-A197048
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Written in only 17 days at the request of famed Russian pianist Anton Rubinstein so that Rubinstein could enjoy his Parisian conducting debut while Saint-Saëns, this PIANO CONCERTO NO. 2 in G minor is an example of Saint-Saëns' more musically progressive early period and is probably his most popular piano concerto. This reduction of the orchestra with the piano solo has been completed by Adam Laussel. An edition of the score and parts by Clinton Nieweg and Nancy Bradburd is also available from the publisher.

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Nieweg Performance Editions
Composed by: Camille Saint-Saëns
Arranged by: Clinton F. Nieweg
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 2, 2, 2, 2 - 2, 2, 0, 0, timp, (cym), str, solo piano
Item Number: 36-A197048
UPC: 660355070747

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List