Concerto for Piano No. 2 in G minor, Op. 22

Concerto for Piano No. 2 in G minor, Op. 22

By Camille Saint-Saëns / arr. Clinton Nieweg and Nancy Bradburd Item: 36-A197002
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Written in only 17 days at the request of famed Russian pianist Anton Rubinstein so that Rubinstein could enjoy his Parisian conducting debut while Saint-Saëns, this PIANO CONCERTO NO. 2 in G minor is an example of Saint-Saëns' more musically progressive early period and is probably his most popular piano concerto. This edition by Clinton Nieweg and Nancy Bradburd is newly engraved and includes transposed parts along with the original keys for certain instruments to make the work more accessible. The set includes the piano solo, with an orchestra reduction by Adam Laussel, which is also available separately.  Instrumentation in set: Timp.Cym(opt): Str (9-8-7-6-5 included): Solo Piano.

Additional Information

Series: Nieweg Performance Editions
Composed by: Camille Saint-Saëns
Arranged by: Clinton Nieweg, Nancy Bradburd
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra, Solo Keyboard with Ensemble
Item Number: 36-A197002
UPC: 735816123222

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept