Concerto for Piano No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18

Concerto for Piano No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18

By Sergei Rachmaninoff Item: 36-A241948
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Written between the autumn of 1900 and April 1901, Sergei Rachmaninoff's Concerto for Piano No. 2 remains one of the composer's most enduringly popular pieces and cemented his reputation as composer of concerti.  It also served as confirmation of the end of Rachmaninoff's three-year bout with clinical depression and writer's block that stemmed, in part, from the poor reception by critics of his first symphony in 1897. This edition for two pianos, four hands was arranged by Sergei Rachmaninoff. The books are spiral-bound so that each of the two copies needed to rehearse or perform lay flat. The score and orchestral parts for this work are available from E.F. Kalmus as item A241902.

Additional Information

Series: Edwin F. Kalmus - Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Sergei Rachmaninoff
Format: Sheet
Instrumentation: Piano, Keyboard Duo, 2 Instruments
Item Number: 36-A241948
ISBN 10: 1-63887-450-6
ISBN 13: 978-1-63887-450-8
UPC: 735816201951

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List