Concerto for Orchestra

Concerto for Orchestra

By Carl Vine Full Orchestra Score Item: 12-0571572316
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Carl Vine's Concerto for Orchestra was premiered to critical acclaim by the West Australian Symphony Orchestra in October 2014. Vine describes the way the 20-minute work (like his recent piano trio The Village) evolves organically through a chain of episodes to create a web of melodies and harmonies that are related, but not identical. This network of ideas is tied together by strong lateral bonds but remains fluid and flexible, creating a series of fleeting glimpses---what Prokofiev called visions fugitives---abstract patterns glimpsed in the half-light or imagined behind clouds.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Carl Vine
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Score
Item Number: 12-0571572316
ISBN 10: 0-571-57231-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-57231-1
UPC: 9780571572311

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept