Concerto for Horn No. 3 in E-flat, K. 447

Concerto for Horn No. 3 in E-flat, K. 447

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Item: 36-A178902

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) between 1784 and 1787, the Horn Concerto No. 3 in E-flat, K. 447, the work was likely written for hornist Joseph Leutgeb, whose name is mentioned in the autograph score. Unlike the other horn concertos, this one is scored with two clarinets rather than two oboes. Instrumentation: Str (4-4-3-3-3 in set): Solo Horn.

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Orchestra Library
Composed by: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Format: Score and Parts
Instrumentation: Str (4-4-3-3-3 in set): Solo Horn
Item Number: 36-A178902
UPC: 660355023880

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept