Concerto for Horn in E-flat, K. 417

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / arr. for Wind Ensemble accompaniment by Robert W. Rumbelow Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 5.5 (Medium Advanced to Difficult) Item: 00-DHM003C
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This classical horn concerto has been masterfully transcribed for wind ensemble accompaniment by Robert W. Rumbelow. The first movement, Allegro Maestoso, is in traditional sonata form; the second, Andante, is virtually an ensemble piece with featured horn solo; and the third, Rondo, contains elements of the "hunting horn" motif that Mozart favored with the horn. This superb selection is an unforgettable opportunity to feature an outstanding horn soloist.

Additional Information

Series: Donald Hunsberger Wind Library
Composed by: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Arranged by: Robert W. Rumbelow
Ensemble: Concert Band
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 88
Item Number: 00-DHM003C
ISBN 10: 0-7579-0141-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-0141-6
UPC: 654979194811

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List