Concert Suite from Sophie's Choice

Concert Suite from Sophie's Choice

By Nicholas Maw Full Orchestra Score Item: 12-0571522386
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The first performance of the opera Sophie's Choice was given at the Royal Opera House, Covent Garden, London on December 7, 2002, conducted by Sir Simon Rattle and directed by Trevor Nunn. The Concert Suite from Sophie's Choice was written for the Peabody Institute. The first performance was given by the Peabody Symphony Orchestra with mezzo-soprano Elizabeth Healy, conducted by Hajime Teri Murai, at the Peabody Institute, Baltimore on April 24, 2004. The suite is a direct transcription by the composer from the orchestral music of the opera. The mezzo-soprano aria may be omitted.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Faber Edition
Composed by: Nicholas Maw
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Score
Item Number: 12-0571522386
ISBN 10: 0-571-52238-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-571-52238-5
UPC: 9780571522385

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept