Concert Meditations

Concert Meditations
Six Pieces for Organ

By Darwin Wolford Organ Book Level: Early Advanced Item: 00-GBM0309
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Here's a must-have collection of very fine solo organ works. Some are originals inspired by Psalm texts, others are based on familiar hymn tunes, and one luscious setting on "Londonderry Air." Wolford also includes pieces based on themes by Handel and Alexander Schreiner. Although not simple, these pieces can be mastered by most organists, and all will make wonderful additions to recitals or services. Also included are preface notes describing each piece and the inspiration for the creation of these arrangements. Each piece is dedicated to a prominent organist, and some have received performance at the Mormon Tabernacle. "I Will Sing of My Redeemer" is a Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selection.

Sample Pages


Prayer and Response
I Will Sing of My Redeemer
Meditation on a Theme by Alexander Schreiner
The Lord Is My Shepherd
Variations on a Theme by Handel
Londonderry Air

Additional Information

Series: H. W. Gray
Composed by: Darwin Wolford
Instrument: Organ
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-GBM0309
ISBN 10: 0-7579-1339-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-1339-6
UPC: 654979061663

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept