Concert for Trombone and Wind Ensemble

Concert for Trombone and Wind Ensemble

By Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov / arr. Samuel Adler Conductor Score & Parts Item: 01-ADV60002
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This concerto by the Russian master, Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov, is one of the most often performed works in the repertoire for trombonists. This edition is an edited version with some changes in the orchestration: a bass clarinet and a euphonium were added to replace some of the instruments in the original Russian military band such as the Bassetti in B-flat and the Corno basso. "Concert for Trombone and Wind Ensemble" is a great piece to feature a member of the ensemble or a guest soloist.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Advance Music
Composed by: Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
Arranged by: Samuel Adler
Instrument: Mixed Instruments
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 01-ADV60002
UPC: 805095600025

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept