Club Date Combo Collection

Arr. Dave Wolpe Item: 00-SPBK9411

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


The first collection published in the popular Club Date Combo format. The tunes are Caravan * Harlem Nocturne * I Heard It Through the Grapevine * In a Mellow Tone * Misty * Old Time Rock & Roll * The Pink Panther * Santa Claus Is Comin' to Town * Satin Doll * The Shadow of Your Smile * Theme from New York, New York.


Title Composer
Caravan (Instrumental) Duke Ellington (composer); Irving Mills (composer); Juan Tizol (composer)
Harlem Nocturne Dick Rogers (contributor); Earle Hagen (contributor)
I Heard It Through the Grapevine Norman Whitfield (contributor); Barrett Strong (contributor)
In a Mellow Tone (Instrumental Version) Duke Ellington (contributor)
Misty (Instrumental) Erroll Garner (composer)
Old Time Rock & Roll George Jackson (composer); Thomas E. Jones III (composer)
Satin Doll (Vocal Version) Billy Strayhorn (composer); Johnny Mercer (composer); Duke Ellington (composer)
Santa Claus Is Coming to Town (Instrumental Version) J. Fred Coots (composer)
The Pink Panther (from "The Pink Panther") Henry Mancini (composer)
The Shadow of Your Smile (from "The Sandpiper") Paul Francis Webster (lyricist); Johnny Mandel (composer)
Theme from "New York, New York" John Kander (composer); Fred Ebb (lyricist)

Additional Information

Series: Club Date Combo Series
Arranged by: Dave Wolpe
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Bass
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-SPBK9411
ISBN 10: 0-7692-6108-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-6108-9
UPC: 029156077346

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept