By David Marlatt 6 Trumpets Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-TE17255
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Click is an original three-movement work for 6 trumpets and optional percussion. What it lacks in a colorful title, it makes up for it with driving rhythms, memorable melodies, and fun parts for all players. There are interesting parts for 5 percussionists and, although not necessary, would add substantially to the performance of this piece. The first movement is a flashy opener and is shifty rhythmically. The second opens with an ethereal-sounding cup mute support under a flugel horn solo before moving into a lush chorale. The final movement is a fun, funk tune where all players can let loose.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: David Marlatt
Instrument: Trumpet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: 6 Trumpets & Opt. Percussion
Item Number: 81-TE17255
ISBN 10: 1-77157-433-X
ISBN 13: 978-1-77157-433-4
UPC: 685462024346

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.