Clementi: Six Sonatas, Opus 4 (Opus 37, 38)

Clementi: Six Sonatas, Opus 4 (Opus 37, 38)

By Muzio Clementi / ed. Willard A. Palmer Piano Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-2421
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


For over 100 years, Clementi's Six Sonatas, Op. 4 were published under the erroneous title, Sonatinas, Opp. 37 and 38. However, when Clementi first published these two-movement works, he called them Six Sonatas for Pianoforte or Harpsichord, Op. 4. These sonatas are excellent follow-up material to the Six Sonatinas, Op. 36, and provide intermediate students with an excellent introduction to the early Classical style. Interpretive suggestions are included.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Sonata No. 1 in D Major [Op. 4, No. 1] Muzio Clementi (composer)
Sonata No. 2 in E-Flat Major [Op. 4, No. 2] Muzio Clementi (composer)
Sonata No. 3 in C Major [Op. 4, No. 3] Muzio Clementi (composer)
Sonata No. 4 in G Major [Op. 4, No. 4] Muzio Clementi (composer)
Sonata No. 5 in B-Flat Major [Op. 4, No. 5] Muzio Clementi (composer)
Sonata No. 6 in F Major [Op. 4, No. 6] Muzio Clementi (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Muzio Clementi
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 64
Item Number: 00-2421
ISBN 10: 0-7390-0662-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-0662-7
UPC: 038081038186

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept