Clementi: First Book for Pianists

Clementi: First Book for Pianists

By Muzio Clementi / ed. Judith K. Linder Schneider Piano Book Level: Early Intermediate / Late Intermediate Item: 00-2225
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Mastery of these pieces will give students valuable insight into the style and performance of the music of the Classical period, specifically that of Clementi. Editorial suggestions are in light print to clearly distinguish them from Clementi' indications and include notations for fingering, pedaling and metronome use.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Adagio from Sonatina No. 3 in C Major Muzio Clementi (composer)
Air and Variations Muzio Clementi (composer)
Aria "Lindor" Muzio Clementi (composer)
Arietta in C Major Muzio Clementi (composer)
Arietta in F Major Muzio Clementi (composer)
In My Cottage Muzio Clementi (composer)
Italian Air Muzio Clementi (composer)
La Savoyarde Muzio Clementi (composer)
Of Noble Race Was Shenkin Muzio Clementi (composer)
Prelude in C Major Muzio Clementi (composer)
Prelude in F Major Muzio Clementi (composer)
Prelude in G Major Muzio Clementi (composer)
Scotch Air "Lochaber" Muzio Clementi (composer)
Spanish Dance "Guaracha" Muzio Clementi (composer)
Waltz ("How D'ye Do? -- Very Well, I Thank You.") Muzio Clementi (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Muzio Clementi
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-2225
ISBN 10: 0-7390-2896-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-2896-4
UPC: 038081037455

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept