Classical Quartets for All

Classical Quartets for All
From the Baroque to the 20th Century

Arr. William Ryden Tenor Saxophone Book Item: 00-EL96155
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This quartet collection of 13 keyboard, vocal and instrumental pieces covering the Baroque to the 20th Century periods can be played together in harmony by any number or combination of instruments. Woodwinds, brass, strings and percussion can play in like-instrument or mixed instrumentation. It's an all-purpose folio that makes classical music fun! Contains: Calm Sea, Opus 3, No. 2 (Schubert) * Dedication, Opus 14, No. 1 (Franz) * Frolicher Landmann (Schumann) * March (Mozart) * Minuet (Mozart) * Music for Queen Mary (I. March, II. Canzona) (Purcell) * Prayer (Humperdink) * Promenade (Mussorgsky) * Salute (Byrd) * Spanish Dance No. 1 (Granados) * Stoptime Rag (Joplin) * Waltz (Schubert).


Title Composer
Calm Sea, Opus 3, No. 2 Schubert
Dedication, Opus 14, No. 1 Franz
Frolicher Landmann Schumann
March Mozart
Minuet Mozart
Music for Queen Mary (I. March, II. Canzona) Purcell
Prayer Humperdink
Promenade Mussorgsky
Salute Byrd
Spanish Dance No. 1 Granados
Stoptime Rag Joplin
Waltz Schubert

Additional Information

Series: For All Series
Arranged by: William Ryden
Instrument: Saxophone
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Tenor Saxophone
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-EL96155
ISBN 10: 0-7692-5538-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-5538-5
UPC: 029156297669

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept