Classical Jazz, Rags & Blues, Book 2

Classical Jazz, Rags & Blues, Book 2
9 Classical Melodies Arranged in Jazz Styles for Intermediate Pianists

By Martha Mier Piano Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-28988
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Classical melodies from piano, opera and orchestral literature are revisited in this unique series. The arrangements feature jazz styles including ragtime and blues. Students who are familiar with some of these gems will enjoy their new settings while those playing them for the first time will become familiar with these wonderful melodies. Titles: Hungarian Jazz Dance * Jazz Solo * June Blues * The Ragtime Farmer * Ragtime for Elise * Ragtime Minuet * Santa Lucia Rag * Solfegietto Jazz * Venetian Blues.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Classical Jazz, Rags & Blues
Arranged by: Martha Mier
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 24
Item Number: 00-28988
ISBN 10: 0-7390-4962-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-4962-4
UPC: 038081315263

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept