Classic Mallet Trios, Volume 2

Classic Mallet Trios, Volume 2
4 Classics Arranged for Orchestra Bells, Vibraphone, and Marimba

Music by George Frederic Handel, Jean Joseph Mouret, and Antonio Vivaldi / arr. Brian Slawson Mallet Instrument Book Item: 00-38962
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Classic Mallet Trios 2 features four classics arranged for marimba, vibraphone, and orchestra bells. These contrasting, stand-alone perennials also work collectively as a four-movement presentation. Mouret's Rondeau is one of the most performed fanfares in music, while Handel's Sarabande is a popular study in theme and variations. Vivaldi's "Autumn" from The Four Seasons always charms, and Handel's festive Hornpipe has thrilled music lovers for centuries. Wonderfully suited for solo and ensemble applications, these versatile gems will also thrill audiences in concert settings.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Performance Notes
Rondeau J. Mouret
Sarabande G. F. Handel
Autumn A. Vivaldi
Hornpipe G. F. Handel

Additional Information

Series: Alfred’s Percussion Performance Series
Composed by: George Frederic Handel, Jean Joseph Mouret, Antonio Vivaldi
Arranged by: Brian Slawson
Instrument: Mallet Instrument
Format: Book
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-38962
ISBN 10: 0-7390-8663-4
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-8663-6
UPC: 038081432786

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept