Classic Mallet Trios, Volume 1

Classic Mallet Trios, Volume 1
4 Classics Arranged for Marimba and Vibraphone

Music by Johann Sebastian Bach, George Frederic Handel, Georges Bizet, and Alessandro Scarlatti / arr. Brian Slawson Mallet Instrument Book Item: 00-37479
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Classic Mallet Trios contains four classics arranged for marimba (two players) and vibraphone. Bizet's delightful "Habanera" from Carmen and J. S. Bach's soothing "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring" are two of music's most revered masterpieces. In addition, Handel's "Adagio" and A. Scarlatti's rhythmic "Folia" provide challenging contrasts in styles for percussionists. Wonderfully suited for solo and ensemble applications, these versatile gems will also thrill audiences in concert settings.

"This collection of tasteful arrangements would be good for high school solo and ensemble festivals, concert prelude or lobby music, or even useful for more advanced percussionists looking for accessible gigging or background music."
-Josh Gottry, Percussive Notes

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Performance Notes
Adagio G. F. Handel
Habanera G. Bizet
Folia A. Scarlatti
Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring J. S. Bach

Additional Information

Series: Alfred’s Percussion Performance Series
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach, George Frederic Handel, Georges Bizet, Alessandro Scarlatti
Arranged by: Brian Slawson
Instrument: Mallet Instrument
Format: Book
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-37479
ISBN 10: 0-7390-8067-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-8067-2
UPC: 038081420585

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept