Classic Mallet Trios---Tchaikovsky

Classic Mallet Trios---Tchaikovsky
4 Classics Arranged for Orchestra Bells, Vibraphone, and Marimba

Music by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky / arr. Brian Slawson Mallet Instrument Book Item: 00-40506
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Classic Mallet Trios---Tchaikovsky features four classics arranged for orchestra bells, vibraphone, and marimba. These selections work splendidly as individual pieces or in a four-movement capacity, reflecting the popular sonata form commonly used in symphonic works of the 18th and 19th centuries. In addition to providing inside access to valuable repertoire from one of the great master composers, this "mini-symphony" reveals the importance of key relationships, tempo relationships, and contrasting dynamics. "Dance of the Sugarplum Fairy," "March Slav," "Sleeping Beauty Waltz," and the irrepressible "1812 Overture" comprise this exciting Classic Mallet Trios collection, wonderfully suited for solo and ensemble applications and bound to thrill audiences in concert settings.

Sample Pages


Performance Notes
Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy
March Slav
Sleeping Beauty Waltz
1812 Overture

Additional Information

Series: Alfred’s Percussion Performance Series
Composed by: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Arranged by: Brian Slawson
Instrument: Mallet Instrument
Format: Book
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-40506
ISBN 10: 0-7390-9332-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-9332-0
UPC: 038081452081

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept