Classic Mallet Trios---Beethoven

Classic Mallet Trios---Beethoven
4 Classics Arranged for Orchestra Bells, Vibraphone, and Marimba

Music by Ludwig van Beethoven / arr. Brian Slawson Mallet Instrument Book Item: 00-42778
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Features four classics arranged for orchestra bells, vibraphone, and marimba. These selections work splendidly as individual pieces or in a four-movement capacity, reflecting popular forms commonly used in symphonic works of the 18th and 19th centuries. In addition to providing inside access to valuable repertoire from one of the great master composers, this "mini-symphony" reveals the importance of key relationships, tempo relationships, and contrasting dynamics. "Allegro con brio" (from the Fifth Symphony), "Adagio" (from the Emperor Concerto), and "Für Elise" and "Ode to Joy" (from the monumental Ninth Symphony) comprise this exciting collection, wonderfully suited for solo & ensemble applications and bound to thrill audiences in concert settings.

Sample Pages


Allegro con brio (from the Fifth Symphony)
Adagio (from the Emperor Concerto)
Für Elise
Ode to Joy (from the Ninth Symphony)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred’s Percussion Performance Series
Composed by: Ludwig van Beethoven
Arranged by: Brian Slawson
Instrument: Mallet Instrument
Format: Book
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-42778
ISBN 10: 1-4706-1549-5
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-1549-9
UPC: 038081484273

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept