Classic Mallet Trios---Bach

Classic Mallet Trios---Bach
4 Classics Arranged for Orchestra Bells, Vibraphone, and Marimba

Music by Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. Brian Slawson Mallet Instrument Book Item: 00-40823
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Features four classics arranged for orchestra bells, vibraphone, and marimba. These selections work splendidly as individual pieces or in a four-movement capacity, reflecting the popular sonata form commonly used in symphonic works of the 18th and 19th centuries. In addition to providing inside access to valuable repertoire from one of the great master composers, this "mini-symphony" reveals the importance of key relationships, tempo relationships, and contrasting dynamics. "Musette in D," "Sheep May Safely Graze," "Minuet in G," and "Gavotte" (from French Suite No. 5) comprise this charming collection, wonderfully suited for solo & ensemble applications and sure to thrill audiences in concert settings.

Sample Pages


Performance Notes
Sheep May Safely Graze
Minuet in G

Additional Information

Series: Alfred’s Percussion Performance Series
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: Brian Slawson
Instrument: Mallet Instrument
Format: Book
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 00-40823
ISBN 10: 0-7390-9500-5
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-9500-3
UPC: 038081457154

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept