Classic Festival Solos (Snare Drum), Volume 1 Solo Book

Classic Festival Solos (Snare Drum), Volume 1 Solo Book

Ed. Jack Lamb Snare Drum Book Item: 00-EL03750
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Classic Festival Solos offers the advancing instrumentalist an array of materials graded from easy to more challenging. There are different titles for each instrument, and an assortment of musical styles has been included in each book for variety. Many of the solos appear on state contest lists. Snare Drum, Volume I contains 13 different solos for snare drum and piano accompaniment, many of which are contest standards. Contains: Battle Hymn of the Republic (Steffe, arr. Feldstein) * Circling (Feldstein) * Dress Parade (Sousa, arr. Hoey) * Hum Drum (Barnett) * March for a Different Drummer (Barnett) * The New Military (Feldstein) * One and Two (Feldstein) * Picking Up Six (Feldstein) * Poppycock (Barnett) * Rhythm of the Bells (Hoey) * That's Enough (Masoner) * Up Beat Pete's Suite (Barnett) * Whodunit? (Barnett). A Federation Festivals 2020-2024 selection.


Title Composer
Battle Hymn of the Republic Steffe, arr. Feldstein
Circling Feldstein
Dress Parade Sousa, arr. Hoey
Hum Drum Barnett
March for a Different Drummer Barnett
The New Military Feldstein
One and Two Feldstein
Picking Up Six Feldstein
Poppycock Barnett
Rhythm of the Bells Hoey
That's Enough Masoner
Up Beat Pete's Suite Barnett
Whodunit? Barnett

Additional Information

Series: Classic Festival Solos
Instrument: Snare Drum
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Snare Drum
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-EL03750
ISBN 10: 0-7692-5474-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-5474-6
UPC: 029156166385

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept