Classic Festival Solos (E-flat Alto Saxophone), Volume 2 Piano Acc.

Classic Festival Solos (E-flat Alto Saxophone), Volume 2 Piano Acc.

Piano Acc. Book Item: 00-EL03882
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Classic Festival Solos, Volume II continues to afford the advancing student the opportunity to find performance materials graded from easy to more challenging, including exposure to a variety of musical styles. Many of these works appear on state contest lists. Contains: Advance of the Alto (Rousseau) * Arioso (Bach, arr. Rousseau) * Ave Verum Corpus (Mozart, arr. Rascher) * Ballade (Gee) * Calm as the Night (Bohm, Rousseau) * Contempora Suite (Young) * Matador (Girlamo, arr. Coggins) * The Oxen Minuet (Haydn, arr. Rascher) * Reminiscience (Walker) * Sax Ripple (Burgstahler) * Saxography (Luebke) * Tambourin (Gluck, arr. Rascher) * Traumerei (Schumann, arr. Rascher).


Title Composer
Advance of the Alto Eugene Rousseau (contributor)
Arioso Eugene Rousseau (contributor)
Ave Verum Corpus Racher
Ballade Gee
Calm As the Night Eugene Rousseau (contributor)
Comtempora Suite Young
The Oxen Minuet
Sax Ripple Elton Burgstahler (composer)
Saxography Luebke
Tambourin Sigurd Rascher (contributor)
Traumerei Sigurd Rascher (contributor)

Additional Information

Series: Classic Festival Solos
Instrument: Saxophone
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Piano Acc.
Page Count: 44
Item Number: 00-EL03882
ISBN 10: 0-7692-5383-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-5383-1
UPC: 029156078367

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept