Christus am Oelberge -- The Mount of Olives, Opus 85

Christus am Oelberge -- The Mount of Olives, Opus 85

By Ludwig van Beethoven SATB with STB Soli Choral Book Item: 00-K06076
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Beethoven composed his oratorio, Christus am Ölberge (in English, Christ on the Mount of Olives), Op. 85, in the fall of 1802. It portrays the emotional turmoil of Jesus in the garden of Gethsemane prior to his crucifixion. Choral score in German with piano accompaniment. Translation to English included in preface. Includes: Introduction * O Father, O my Father * All my soul within me shudders * Now tremble, nature * Praise the Redeemer's goodness * Oh, Triumph, all ye ransom'd * Canst though, O Seraph, now declare * On me, then, fall Thy heavy judgment * Then welcome, death * We surely here shall find him * Behold him * Not unchastised * Mine inmost heart is burning * Haste! And seize upon the traitor * All my pain will soon be over * Hallelujah.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Kalmus Edition
Composed by: Ludwig van Beethoven
Ensemble: Choir
Voicing: SATB with STB Soli
Format: Book
Instrumentation: Orch.
Page Count: 88
Item Number: 00-K06076
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4466-1
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4466-2
UPC: 029156012316

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept