Chopin-Schaum, Book One

Chopin-Schaum, Book One
Based on Events and Episodes of Chopin's Life

By Frédéric Chopin / arr. John W. Schaum Piano Book Item: 00-EL00277A
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Frederic Chopin (1810-1849) composed his great music under abstract titles such as: Preludes, Mazurkas, Berceuses, and Waltzes. Modern education advocates graphic descriptive captions that tell incidents: that is why Mr. Schaum has substituted historically interesting titles for the abstract terms. The original titles are always in parentheses. This wealth of true biographical information adds musical appreciation to these authentic Chopin excerpts.This newly engraved edition will be welcomed by teachers and students.

Additional Information

Series: Schaum Master Composer Series
Composed by: Frédéric Chopin
Arranged by: John W. Schaum
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-EL00277A
ISBN 10: 0-7579-0511-0
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-0511-7
UPC: 654979998020

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List