Charming Czárdás

Charming Czárdás
Hungarian Dance

By Loreta Fin String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 2.5 Item: 76-48668S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Charming Czárdás by Loreta Fin opens with a slow D minor introduction, which leads into a moderately fast melody, featuring string crossings and is shared around the ensemble. The celli take the melody, accompanied by pizzicato in the other sections. The melody then returns to the upper strings, before a second slow lament. Finally, the dance returns, starting moderately, then accelerating continuously right through to the final bars. The piano part is optional. (3:45)

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Wilfin String Orchestra: Young String Ensemble Series
Composed by: Loreta Fin
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 12
Item Number: 76-48668S
UPC: 038081559414

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept