Ceremonial Music

Ceremonial Music

By Henry Purcell / arr. John Jay Hilfiger Brass Quartet Score & Parts Level: Medium Item: 81-BQ41128
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Ceremonial Music consists of a trumpet tune and two marches from Purcell's keyboard music. As brass music, it serves very well as processional or recessional. The three short works can be played individually, as a prelude or postlude, or during the offering in a church service, or for long processions, in succession or alternated as needed. Each player is given ample rest so that the group can play for a long time. (3:30)

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Henry Purcell
Arranged by: John Jay Hilfiger
Ensemble: Brass Quartet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quartet
Page Count: 20
Item Number: 81-BQ41128
ISBN 10: 1-55473-769-9
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-769-7
UPC: 685462017706

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept