By Donald Coakley / arr. David Marlatt Brass Choir Score & Parts Level: Medium-Difficult Item: 81-BC2333
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


A dynamic work by a dynamic Canadian composer. Full of rhythmic and melodic interest, this concert band original is a fantastic addition to the repertoire. The tuneful melody is passed throughout the ensemble and even the low brass and tubas have a short section of melody. It has been scored for 4 trumpets (piccolo optional), flugel horn, 4 horns, 3 trombones, euphonium, 2 tubas and percussion. Percussion parts animate the driving rhythms and brilliant scalar writing in the winds. This is a showy sounding piece which is not all that difficult to play!

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Donald Coakley
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Choir
Format: Score & Parts
Item Number: 81-BC2333
ISBN 10: 1-55472-162-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-162-7
UPC: 685462000456

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.