Cavatine, Opus 144

Cavatine, Opus 144
Trombone Feature

By Camille Saint-Saëns / arr. Ben Perrier Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-BQ27274
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Cavatine (Op. 144) for Trombone and Piano was published in 1915. It is the only work for solo trombone that Saint-Saens wrote but it shows that he had a remarkable feel for the capabilities of the instrument. This piece makes a great addition to any solo or brass quintet recital.

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Camille Saint-Saëns
Arranged by: Ben Perrier
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet
Item Number: 81-BQ27274
ISBN 10: 1-55472-160-1
ISBN 13: 978-1-55472-160-3
UPC: 685462003051

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept