Catfish Row (Symphonic Suite Based on Porgy and Bess)

By George Gershwin / arr. for Concert Band and Soprano and Baritone Soloists by Donald Hunsberger Concert Band Conductor Score Grade: 6 (Difficult) Item: 00-DHM004C

This item is available for rental only


Product Details


This collection has been created to provide contemporary wind band conductors with a complete concert selection featuring some of the major vocal arias of Porgy and Bess along with outstanding instrumental selections. Catfish Row may be performed as individual movements with, or without, baritone and soprano vocal soloists. This extensive medley features "Summertime," "I Got Plenty of Nuttin'," "Bess, You Is My Woman Now," "It Ain't Necessarily So," and "My Man's Gone Now."

*Parts for this work are available on rental from European American Music, e-mail:, or online at

Additional Information

Series: Donald Hunsberger Wind Library
Composed by: George Gershwin
Arranged by: Donald Hunsberger
Ensemble: Concert Band
Voicing: Vocal Solo
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 152
Item Number: 00-DHM004C
ISBN 10: 0-7579-0135-2
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-0135-5
UPC: 654979194835

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept