Opus 11

Gabriel Fauré / arr. Douglas E. Wagner String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 3 Item: 00-44813
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Fauré's breathtakingly beautiful "Cantique de Jean Racine" is now available in a sumptuous arrangement for string orchestra, simply titled Cantique. The unifying triplet figure and profound harmonic development set the foundation for soaring melodic lines that are shared throughout in various parts. This is music from the heart that will rest calmly and peacefully on audience ears. A perfect choice for contest in showcasing the musical and expressive traits of your ensemble.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Belwin Concert String Orchestra
Composed by: Gabriel Fauré
Arranged by: Douglas E. Wagner
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 114
Item Number: 00-44813
UPC: 038081521213

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept