Calvin Hampton: Music for Organ

Calvin Hampton: Music for Organ
Eleven Organ Solos

By Calvin Hampton Organ Book Level: Intermediate Item: 00-DM00266
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


These refreshing, contemporary pieces by Calvin Hampton were originally printed in early volumes of the THE ORGANIST'S COMPANION, now unavailable. They are not overly difficult, and will be very useful for church organists of all abilities. The arrangements are useful for small instruments as well as large, and include settings of familiar Christmas carols, familiar hymns and a few original compositions. "America, the Beautiful" is a Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selection.

Sample Pages


America, the Beautiful
Jesus Christ Is Risen Today
A Mighty Fortress
Music for a Festival
Music for a Solemn Occasion
O Come, O Come, Emmanuel
O Sacred Head
Praise to the Lord
Silent Night
Wedding March

Additional Information

Composed by: Calvin Hampton
Instrument: Organ
Format: Book
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-DM00266
ISBN 10: 0-7692-4218-9
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-4218-7
UPC: 029156119497

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept