Brandenburg Concerto, No. 6

Brandenburg Concerto, No. 6
(Third Movement -- Abridged)

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. Vernon Leidig String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 4 Item: 00-5617S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Vernon Leidig has skillfully adapted the third movement of Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 for complete string orchestra (originally with two solo viola parts, gamba parts, etc). Although solo parts are now given to the violins, advanced violists can play off the Violin parts.hand the joyous rhythmic drive of this Concerto. A must for advanced intermediate string players.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: Vernon Leidig
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 16
Item Number: 00-5617S
UPC: 038081096995

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List