Brandenburg Concerto No. 5

Brandenburg Concerto No. 5

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. Richard Meyer String Orchestra Conductor Score & Parts Grade: 1.5 Item: 00-47461
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


The famous first movement of Bach's Brandenburg Concerto No. 5, arranged by Richard Meyer, has been simplified and shortened for the first-year player but still retains all the energy and spirit of the original. It uses only the notes of the D major scale (including a few "high E's" for Violin I), and the rhythms are within reach of players with very little experience. The perfect selection for your beginning orchestra's first "real piece," this arrangement is sure to become a traditional part of your string curriculum.

Sample Pages


Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Explorer
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: Richard Meyer
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Page Count: 72
Item Number: 00-47461
ISBN 10: 1-4706-5283-8
ISBN 13: 978-1-4706-5283-8
UPC: 038081544526

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept