Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 for String Orchestra

Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 for String Orchestra

By J. S. Bach / arr. Lynne Latham Grade: 2.5 Item: 36-50250107
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


An absolute classic for strings, this version is in C major to avoid forward extensions for viola and violoncello. There is nothing out of first position except for a simple shift for violoncello and bass in a brief passage. A solo string quartet section gives the work a truly Baroque feel.

Additional Information

Composed by: J. S. Bach
Arranged by: Lynne Latham
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Item Number: 36-50250107
ISBN 10: 1-68-296393-4
ISBN 13: 978-1-6829-6393-7
UPC: 679360621301

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept