Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 (3rd Movement)

Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 (3rd Movement)

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. Vernon Leidig String Orchestra Conductor Score Grade: 3 Item: 00-20791S
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


J. S. Bach's Brandenburg Concertos are concerti grossi: a group of solo instruments set in unison and/or contrast with an orchestra. In 1719, Christian Ludwig, Margrave of Brandenburg commissioned Bach to write music for his orchestra. Two years later, Bach completed a set of six concertos (now known as the Brandenburg Concertos). Imagination, beauty and originality marked these concertos. It is suggested that this arrangement of the third movement be performed following the arrangement of the first movement by Merle Isaac (Alfred #12755).

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: Vernon Leidig
Ensemble: String Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score
Page Count: 8
Item Number: 00-20791S
UPC: 038081207285

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List