Brandenburg Concerto #3

Brandenburg Concerto #3

By Johann Sebastian Bach / arr. David Marlatt Brass Quintet Score & Parts Level: Difficult Item: 81-BQ12381
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


This third concerto was originally written for 3 violins, 3 violas, 3 cellos and basso continuo. This grouping of choirs of instruments in threes creates a balanced sonority. To facilitate this grouping, the third trumpet player should perform on flugel horn to allow for combinations with the trumpets and with the horn/trombone.

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Eighth Note Publications
Composed by: Johann Sebastian Bach
Arranged by: David Marlatt
Ensemble: Brass Quintet
Format: Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Brass Quintet & Solo Trumpet
Page Count: 52
Item Number: 81-BQ12381
ISBN 10: 1-55473-879-2
ISBN 13: 978-1-55473-879-3
UPC: 685462018802

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept