Brahms: The Shorter Piano Pieces

Brahms: The Shorter Piano Pieces

By Johannes Brahms / ed. Maurice Hinson Piano Book Level: Early Advanced / Advanced Item: 00-677
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


During the latter part of his life, Brahms wrote only sets of relatively short pieces. With their formal and stylistic perfection, they are among the most valuable of the late-Romantic additions to piano repertoire. Included in this 128-page edition are 30 pieces by Brahms, preceded by a helpful introduction which contains definitions of the ballade, rhapsody, capriccio and intermezzo.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Acht Klavierstücke (Eight Piano Pieces) [Op. 76] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Drei Intermezzi (Three Intermezzos) [Op. 117] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Fantasien [Op. 116] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Sechs Klavierstücke (Six Piano Pieces) [Op. 118] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Vier Klavierstücke (Four Piano Pieces) [Op. 119] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Zwei Rhapsodien (Two Rhapsodies) [Op. 79] Johannes Brahms (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Johannes Brahms
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 128
Item Number: 00-677
ISBN 10: 0-7390-2769-7
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-2769-1
UPC: 038081013893

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept