Brahms: Selected Works

Brahms: Selected Works

By Johannes Brahms / ed. Henry Levine Piano Book Level: Late Intermediate / Advanced Item: 00-625
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Compiled primarily for intermediate students, this collection contains an appealing selection of 15 works by Brahms. Included is an intriguing history of the composer's life, education and gift as a composer. In addition to a discussion on Brahms' style of composition, performance suggestions are included. Editorial markings have been added for pedaling and fingering.

Sample Pages


Title Composer
Ballade in D Minor [Op. 10, No. 1] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Ballade in G Minor [Op. 118, No. 3] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Capriccio in B Minor [Op. 76, No. 2] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Gavotte in A Christoph Willibald von Gluck (composer)
Hungarian Dance No. 7 in F Major Johannes Brahms (composer)
Intermezzo in A Major [Op. 118, No. 2] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Intermezzo in A Minor [Op. 118, No. 1] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Intermezzo in B-Flat Minor Johannes Brahms (composer)
Intermezzo in B-Flat Minor [Op. 117, No. 2] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Intermezzo in C Major [Op. 119, No. 3] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Intermezzo in E-Flat Minor [Op. 118, No. 6] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Rhapsody in B Minor [Op. 79, No. 1] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Rhapsody in E-Flat Major [Op. 119. No. 4] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Rhapsody in G Minor [Op. 79, No. 2] Johannes Brahms (composer)
Waltz in A-Flat Major [Op. 39, No. 15] Johannes Brahms (composer)

Additional Information

Series: Alfred Masterwork Edition
Composed by: Johannes Brahms
Instrument: Piano
Format: Book
Page Count: 96
Item Number: 00-625
ISBN 10: 0-7390-2893-6
ISBN 13: 978-0-7390-2893-3
UPC: 038081020969

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List