For Percussion Quintet

By Lou Harrison Percussion Ensemble Part(s) Level: Intermediate Plus Item: 00-0122B

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


For five players. This series contains several of Lou's percussion ensembles written for more advanced percussionists. The instrumentation is diverse, containing conventional and unconventional instruments. These are the works of a true master! Instrumentation is: maracas, 3 flower pots (Player I); metal rattles, 3 muted brake drums, 3 suspended brake drums (Player II); thundersheet, 3 temple blocks (Player III); rasp, 3 Chinese woodblocks (Player IV); tam-tam, bass drum (Player V).

Sample Pages

Additional Information

Series: Master Percussion Ensemble Series
Composed by: Lou Harrison
Ensemble: Percussion Ensemble
Format: Part(s)
Page Count: 32
Item Number: 00-0122B
ISBN 10: 0-7692-6012-8
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-6012-9
UPC: 029156913835

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept