Bluegrass Banjo Classics

By Fred Sokolow Item: 00-F3015BJX

This item is permanently out of print


Product Details


Twelve of the best banjo tunes in one foot-stompin' fun collection. Includes an introduction and explanation of how to read tablature. Titles include: Down Yonder * Foggy Mountain Breakdown * Mule Skinner Blues * Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms * Wabash Cannonball * Wildwood Flower.


Title Composer
Blue Moon of Kentucky Bill Monroe (contributor)
Down Yonder
Flint Hill Special
Foggy Mountain Breakdown
John Hardy
Mule Skinner Blues Jimmie Rodgers (contributor); George Vaughn (contributor)
Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms
Under the Double Eagle (Opus 1)
Wabash Cannon Ball A. P. Carter (contributor)
Waiting for the Robert E. Lee Lewis F. Muir (composer)
When My Blue Moon Turns to Gold
Wildwood Flower A. P. Carter (contributor)

Additional Information

Author: Fred Sokolow
Instrument: Banjo
Format: Book
Page Count: 52
Item Number: 00-F3015BJX
ISBN 10: 0-7692-0383-3
ISBN 13: 978-0-7692-0383-6
UPC: 029156097184

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept