Blessed Are They (from A German Requiem)

Blessed Are They (from A German Requiem)

By Johannes Brahms / arr. Albert O. Davis Grade: 2 Item: 36-10200076

This item is temporarily out of stock

Notify Me When Available Add to List


Product Details


Johannes Brahms (1833-1897), one of the three Great B's (Bach, Beethoven, Brahms) is one of the outstanding German composers of the nineteenth century and became known for his four Symphonies and his great choral work A GERMAN REQUIEM, Op. 45 in 1867. In the opening chorus, "Blessed Are They That Mourn," he reaches heights of sublimity. Performed at Bremen Cathedral on Good Friday, 1868, it was attended by many famous musicians, including Joachim and Oara Schumann. It is still held as his great masterpiece. Albert Oliver Davis' arrangement of BLESSED ARE THEY (No. 1: Selig sind, die da Leid tragen) from A GERMAN REQUIEM will do justice to this great composer and be a welcome addition to any library as scored for the school symphony orchestra.

Additional Information

Series: LudwigMasters
Composed by: Johannes Brahms
Arranged by: Albert O. Davis
Ensemble: Full Orchestra
Format: Conductor Score & Parts
Instrumentation: Full Orchestra
Item Number: 36-10200076
ISBN 10: 1-63-361383-6
ISBN 13: 978-1-6336-1383-6
UPC: 660355032875

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.