Beyond Basics: Funk Guitar Rhythm Chops

Beyond Basics: Funk Guitar Rhythm Chops

With Allan Slutsky Guitar DVD Item: 00-903627
Add to Cart Add to List

Product Details


Allan "Dr. Licks" Slutsky (one of the pioneers of guitar tab and note-for-note transcriptions) explores the classic concepts, techniques, riffs, and patterns of the great funk players. Includes funk chord voicings, funk syncopation, funk rhythm grooves, 16th-note strumming, percussive muting techniques, "percolator" type-style, single-note funk, wah-wah grooves, layering multiple guitar parts, and many examples of classic rhythms. DVD special features include a tuning segment, an additional artist video clip, additional video tips, and "getting to know your amplifier."

Additional Information

Series: Beyond Basics
Author: Allan Slutsky
Instrument: Guitar
Format: DVD
Page Count: 1
Item Number: 00-903627
ISBN 10: 0-7579-9377-X
ISBN 13: 978-0-7579-9377-0
UPC: 654979036272

Join Our Community

Join a community of music enthusiasts with a passion for music education.


Stay Updated

Want to get the latest updates and special offers from Alfred Music?

Join Our Email List


We use cookies to analyze site usage, enhance site usability, and assist in our marketing efforts. By continuing to use this site, you agree to our Cookies Policy, Privacy Policy, and Terms & Conditions.

I Accept